Prototype · illustrative data · fictional companiesNot investment research · not for distribution
AI Signal Gauge · standalone page
Vantage Retail Group (VNTG)
Filings-based rating of whether a company’s AI is earning its cost · quarterly · two cohorts
AI Signal Gauge for VNTG
ApplicationInsufficient disclosure
Not enough is disclosed to score this company honestly. This is a rating state, not a middle score.
Factor checklist
next input: 10-K, Apr 2027- Gross margin vs cohortindex-adjusted trajectoryRetail margin · AI cost not separable from cost of goodsWhat would change this: Any disclosure of AI cost of revenue or AI-attributed revenue.○Not disclosed
- Inference Efficiency RatioAI revenue ÷ inference costNot disclosedWhat would change this: A breakout in the FY26 10-K.○Not disclosed
- Workflow positionItem 1, published rubricGeneric · "AI-powered personalisation" without operating detailWhat would change this: Item 1 describing where AI sits in the operation.○Not disclosed
- Claim–reality divergenceclaims vs. financial movementCannot be computed without a scoreable financial factorWhat would change this: Either financial factor above becoming scoreable.○Not disclosed
- Hidden reasoning activitynot observable from disclosureNot measuredNot measured
Ranked within the Application cohort only · greyed rows are unmeasurable by designMethod →
Reality Bar · AI Infrastructure & Software ETF
illustrative · 100 holdings
- Compounding
- 11
- Earning
- 19
- Neutral
- 23
- Leaking
- 8
- Talking
- 14
- Insufficient disclosure
- 25
Coverage, stated
41 of 60 demo names fully scored · 19 return insufficient disclosure, 17 of them in the application cohort. The number is published on the method page and moves as disclosure improves.
What this rating is not
It does not measure tokens, cost per task or hidden reasoning. It measures what public filings allow: disclosed cost against a provider price index, where AI sits in the business, and whether the claims match the numbers.